Posted on

Welcome!

Welcome to singleparent-advice.com! This is your new resource for information, tips and dating advice for single parent success. Its hard trying to raise a child or children by yourself, but this blog has been created to give a little extra boost of help and advice along the way. I had been a single parent for 6 years before I got married and retired out of single parenthood. However, I soon realized, I wasn’t retired!!! Even while married, I still lived the single parent life! I went to PTA meetings alone, I still disciplined my child with no assistance, I was the sole emotional go-to-parent and I still was the only educator. I had married a work-a-holic. Needless to say, a few years later, I was a single parent again. So I have compiled and listed different topics that are interesting, information and beneficial for single parents and parents in general. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

