Posted on

Agast! Summer vacay is over!

The summer is over and school is about to begin, yay?

If you are anything like me, it is NOT a yay. The school year drives me crazy! Waking up at the crack of dawn, ironing school clothes, preparing healthy breakfasts and packing lunch bags, buying school supplies, hunting for those .50 crayons, meeting new teachers, praying for the right teachers, PTA meetings, loading up school lunch accounts, after school clubs, after school program period, projects, assignments and gossip….. WHOO!

The summer time was waay easier. Today, I cooked. It was the first time I cooked in about 2 months. And I did it, not because I had a dying urge to eat some particular food or because I felt like it. I did it because I felt like it was maternal duty to prepare a nutricious and healthy meal for the kids to make sure they eat appropriately or….. just in case their teacher asks, what did you eat for dinner tonight.

All jokes aside, the only way to survive successfully through another school year doing it solo is planning. Plan, plan and plan some more to succeed. You may have been able to scoot on by here and there with one kid without a plan, but with more than 1 its not going to work as smoothly!

Totally unrelated quote, but its my quote of the day:

If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.
Leave a Reply

