Posted on

If you were given a chance to know what happens in your future, would you take it?

Absolutely.

Funny enough, I would take it so I could see what kind of future my daughter would have. She is honestly the child I worry about the most. Well, my son is only 3 years old so I don’t have a real basis for worrying so much. My daughter is a cool kid. She has a sporadic sense of interest in taking care of others, is a big fan of crunchy cheetos and hates her new exercise regiment. I love her with all my heart.

She also wears her emotion on her sleeve, which worries me. So I, as a mom, spend a lot of time wondering what type of adult she will be. Of course, smart, beautiful and opinionated. But then, uhhhh still emotional? I’m hoping that she will be strong, emotional when needed and compassionate. Not too much to ask for…. right?

One response to “If you were given a chance to know what happens in your future, would you take it?

  1. Eklctc

    I’m with you. I would definitely take it too, especially, since I don’t believe our futures are absolute. What we see now can be altered depending on the actions we take. It’s a lot like what is shared with you during tarot readings. It’s a snapshot of what could be in your life according to the path you are on at this point. If something changes in your temperament, actions, and so on, your tarot could read differently a year from now. I, too, am more concerned about the future of my children. I worry my adult son will have to struggle financially in life as I do currently, never truly reaching his aspirations and enjoying some of the leisurely things in life (more than what I have) and I worry about his suppressed anger taking over him making him resemble the stereotypical male many expect. I also worry about how my daughter will view me and how our relationship will be once she becomes a young woman since she lives away from me, whether she knows it or not, to pursue all the things she wouldn’t have the opportunity to pursue living with me as a single mother , workaholic with two kids.

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

