Posted on

I am the Perfect Parent. All Hail Me.

You have found me. The perfect parent who is far above all others. I am the parent who does no wrong. The parent who children refer to when they envision the ultimate parent. I am the parent that other parents want to be.
I am the parent who struggles to talk to my own kid, but can talk to others freely. I am the parent without patience for her 9 year old, but loads of patience for 60 children who range in age from 5-14. I am the parent who has read all the child psychology books and memoirs, who can quote the saying of great children philosophers. I am the parent who spanks her kids and is sure that her children will leave her in a nursing home at the end of her day. I’m the parent who frowns when others curse in front of my children, but fails to notice that her children already know all the curse words. I’m the perfect parent…. to others. All Hail Me.
Objects in the mirror are closer than they appear.

One response to “I am the Perfect Parent. All Hail Me.

  1. Eklctc ⋅

    This is great!

    Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

